Denim is Making a STRONG Comeback!!!!

I was shopping online just now for more Toms shoes because I am addicted.  I think Toms might be akin to Keds in the 80s but with a bohemian, charitable vibe to them.  I saw these AWESOME denim Toms in Womens and at first I thought, What would they go with?  Hellooo!!!  It’s DENIM!  Everything!  LOL.  It’s just my practical side has not quite met my fashionista side.  I am a mother of two little boys and have been so practical for so long to save money and get more wear out of all of their clothing (and mine).  But just recently, as I get more comfortable in Motherhood and get the whole shopping/saving thing down, I am realizing how I can have more fun with my wardrobe without breaking the bank…every mother’s holy grail. 🙂  I am feeling like old Sammii again when things didn’t have to match perfectly and when I could put on pretty much anything and feel good about it.I was footloose and fancy-free back in my childhood days.  Now I am getting back to that girl again.

Recently, I have seen denim popping up everywhere.  Denim shirtdress (too cute!), chambray tops  which would work perfectly with my pink capris from Gap and now the denim Toms that are absolutely scrumptious.  I must admit that I have shied away from purchasing the denim items because I have been wondering how logical will the purchase be.  Will I be able to wear the items to work and not get a look from my supervisor?  Where I work, everyone dresses pretty much in the typical corporate manner.  I feel like I am one of the few who tries to stretch the limits of our office dress code without compromising my reputation (and judgement). 

So what do you all think?  Is Denim making a comeback especially this year or have I been under a rock for the past couple of decades?  I would love to hear from you.  I know as a mommy,  I can sometimes get lost in mini people land and I don’t know what is coming and going….lol.   I would love to hear your opinions. 

Peace! 😀

 

Leave a Reply

