Day 3 of Sammii’s 30 for 30 Weight-loss Challenge!!!

So it’s Day 3 of my 30 for 30 Challenge and I have to say that I am thoroughly enjoying myself.  I feel great and I, honestly, wondered why I felt that I needed to come home every day and drink my daily glass (sometimes glasses) of wine.  I was using my wine to cope with boredom and stress from the job.  Now I am exchanging my glass of wine for fun activities.  I realized that I was dreading going home because after work, I wanted to do something fun and home wasn’t really fun. I was at work all day and sometimes it was boring then I would go home and do the usual mommy/wifey stuff…which, let’s face it, isn’t always the most exciting part of my life.  I mean, things like checking homework, making dinner, a little cuddling (for quality time) have to be done but it doesn’t mean these things are high on the Excitement List.

Now that I have fun, healthy activities to look forward to, I don’t miss the wine at all.  It’s weird but I don’t.  I am proud of myself for being healthier and I have fun things to look forward to do after work so life is pretty good.   

I ate pretty well yesterday.  I probably should not have had 2 PB&J’s right after my 9 o’clock workout but aside from that, things are going well.  I did 30 minutes of walking because that’s about all I had time (and the energry) for after Jae and Avi’s swim lessons, watched a couple of shows then headed to bed so I could try to get 8 hours of sleep.  I didn’t get 8 full hours but I was close.  Probably more around 6-7 hours.

I weigh about 188 lbs.right now.  I am fluctuating near the 190 mark but I was doing that before my 30 day weight loss challenge.  I am ready to see a significance weight loss of about 10 lbs. or more.  Plus Aunt Flow is itching to come visit any minute which might have something to do with bloating/water weight gain. 😦   

Today, I ate my usual breakfast of 2 hardboiled eggs and a yogurt.  I skipped lunch because I am not feeling hungry even though I feel I will have to eat something before I head home.  I had a vitamin water and a bottle of water.  I think because I have been running around in meetings and the bathroom, I haven’t had time to really worry about eating.  TMI moment coming up but I want to be VERY honest with you all when it comes to my diet routine so if it works, you all can benefit. 

For some reason, I have had to do number 2 a lot today.  It doesn’t seem like diarrhea so I am guessing it is from the raspberry ketones getting rid of extra waste from my body?  I am not sure.  I don’t feel particularly ill but I have the “bubble guts” for lack of a better term.  I went to the store and bought some Pepto and now I’m feeling better.

Today, my 30 minute activity will be rididng bikes with Brandon, my Brando!  I am DEFINITELY looking forward to a good bike ride.  I have been waiting for a chance to bike ride for a couple of weeks now so I am sure it is going to be fun.  I am going to put on my music and just go.  Another added bonus:  The weather here in VA has been to die for which is adding to my enthusiam.  Everyone in VA wants to be outside right now…LOL. 

Alright, I have to run but I’ll be sure to keep you all updated on my 30 for 30 Weight-loss Challenge progress.

Peace! 😀

Leave a Reply

