Day 4 of Sammii’s 30 for 30 Weight-loss Challenge!!!

We rode bikes!  Brandon and I rode bikes yesterday for at least an hour then we did 10 sprints in the parking lot of our apartment complex.  I ate pretty well.  I can’t remember everything I ate but I know I had 2 PB&J’s right before bed.  Not good, I know but I was starving after working out.  My food that I ate at work should be in my “Day 3” post.

Today, I ate 2 hard-boiled eggs and the turkey/artichoke panini from Panera bread with chips.  I only ate half of the panini and chips because I was feeling somewhat guilty for eating off of my diet.  I also had 2 or 3 of those cookies that come in a Panera Bread cellophane packaging. 

Also, I have been drinking water with Airborne to help battle my lingering cold.  I woke up at 3am this morning and felt miserable.  Very cold in my room, somewhat stuffy nose and all the coughing.  I usually can’t sleep if it’s too warm, now what would typically be comfortable for me is feeling too cold.  My neck still hurts on the left side which is something totally unrelated to my diet but occurring to me nonetheless.  I think the neck thing might have something to do with the heavy purses I carry around or perhaps I am sitting incorrectly all day for 8 hours out of the day at work. 

Anyways…I am down to 187 lbs. which is good.  I am still expecting to be down to 180 in the next 7 days.  Yep.  I said it.  I want to lose 1 pound a day.  How am I doing it?  Eating under my calories and working out for 30 minutes a day.  Basically, A LOT of discipline.

I’ll talk to you all soon and I hope to have some pics up soon.  I do most of my blogging at work and my pictures are not at work.  . 

Peace! 😀

Leave a Reply

