Day 7 of Sammii’s 30 for 30 Weight-Loss Challenge

“It’s not how many times you fall but how many times you get back up.” 

This was the first thought I had when I woke up this morning.  My 30 for 30 Weight-loss Challenge went out the window this weekend.  EPIC FAIL!  I ate, drank and was merry.  When people say losing weight is an ongoing battle, they are not lying.  I am up to 191 lbs.  What?! o_O  How did that happen?  I ate pizza, Mickey D’s ice cream, drank wine and didn’t work out once.  I think I pretty much threw everything out of the window for a number of reasons.  First, Brandon and I got into an argument.  There was silent treatment pretty much all Saturday.  I have learned that I am an emotional eater/drinker.  When I get stressed or angry, I eat and drink.  I lose pretty much ALL self-discipline.  THEN my sister asked me if I could watch my nephews and niece while she went out of town.  I love them to death but watching 3 children on top of my own 2 is not the best way to go when I am trying to do something as difficult as give up enjoying my wine on the weekends.  Wine helps me unwind and with 5 screaming kids running around our tiny apartment, I felt the wine was necessary so I wouldn’t go insane.

So I fell off the wagon…HARD!  One loud thump.  But you know what?  I refuse to give up because of a setback.  And you know what?  I thought writing this blog would make me feel like I am reliving my failures because I knew I would fail.  Let’s face it.  My challenge is pretty aggressive which is why it is considered a challenge.  I am pretty hard on myself in every aspect of my life so I couldn’t imagine approaching dieting any other way.

Writing to you all keeps me honest AND helps to motivate me to be my best.  It’s something about having the whole World possibly reading my blog and holding me accountable.  I cannot lie once I attach my name to something.  And it’s refreshing to be writing again and getting to be so brutally honest about my life.  I hope my struggles and triumphs help someone out there.  It’s almost like my own little online reality show/drama…LOL. 

Ok.  So I have been doing great as far as saving money so I was going to wait until I got paid to buy a membership with our Rec center.  But I went ahead and did it.  I purchased a Rec center membership for my entire family.  My sons are already taking swim lessons there and the membership allows my s/o and I to take any class we want for free.  We can also use the gym equipment, etc.  I am willing to do whatever I have to do to stick to this challenge.  I want to be an inspiration to my children, my s/o, my friends and family, my coworkers, you all….and mostly, myself.

I have been eating pretty well today.  Yogurt for breakfast.  1 Vitamin water, 1 bottled water and an Amy meal from Whole Foods.  The Pesto Tortellini meal for lunch wasn’t that great so I didn’t eat the whole thing.  I actually have to run and get my snack. 

I was thinking of starting completely over but I feel like my setback over the weekend was part of my 30 day challenge. 

Take care and talk to you all soon!

Peace! 😀

Leave a Reply

