Day 8 of Sammii’s 30 for 30 Challenge

I’m feeling good!  I woke up this morning with TONS of energy.  Yesterday, the whole family piled in the car and headed to the Rec center.  My sons had swim practice and I had a determination to get back on the horse…er…wagon…LOL. 

After we dropped our sons off at their swim class, my s/o and I checked out some of the drop-in fitness classes.  The classes didn’t seem to be high impact enough so we decided to do our own workout.  I was kind of bummed because I mainly joined to do the classes and get my 30 minutes of working out in.  Easy Peasy, right?  Nope.  The people in the classes were barely moving.  If I want to lose weight, I have to move more than they were last night. 

My s/o and I lifted weights and we did cardio.  Can I say “Great workout!”  Yes I can!  I feel excellent this morning!  My arms feel strong and toned even after one day and I DEFINITELY have more energy.  I am enjoying picking up things just to feel my muscles at work….LOL.

I weighed myself and I am down 1 pound.  I weighed in at 189 lbs.  Good stuff, right?  I would say so.  I decided to not overdo it and gradually adjust the way I eat and adding working out to my life for life.  This is a lifestyle change.  Not a “lose weight fast” gimmick.  I can’t treat my life like it is a joke because it definitely isn’t. 

You know what I also love about this lifestyle change?  The effect it has on my children.  🙂  My oldest son said he saw me and his dad working out.  I LOVE that.  I NEVER saw my mom workout but my dad ran for miles all the time.  My mom was around me more but even just seeing my dad run as a little girl helped me to become a runner.  I love to jog but somehow I lost my way after hurting my knee in the Army, having kids, etc. 

But NO more excuses.  This is me for life.  I can’t wait to see where I am going to be at the end of this challenge.  If I stick to it, it has to be better than where I started.

This is a picture that I keep on my desktop slideshow for motivation. 🙂  Feel free to “steal” it.

Peace! 😀

Leave a Reply

